peta_logoIngrid Newkirk’s Will is posted on the PETA website and it is quite the laundry list of things she wishes to be done to her body when she passes on. 

Some examples include: 

  • The meat of her body for a ‘human barbecue’ (symbolizing pig roast, hamburgers etc)
  • Her skin made into leather products (like purses or shoes)
  • Her feet cut off and made into elephant-foot style umbrella holders (like in her tavels to other countries)
  • Pointer finger sent to Ringling Bros circus to stand as the “Greatest Accusation on Earth”  (due to kidnapping and abuse of animals)
  • Her liver shipped to France (to protest foie gras)
  • Her ears sent to the Canadian Parliament so they will ‘hear’ the screams of the seals, bears, raccoons, foxes, and minks bludgeoned, trapped, and sometimes skinned alive for their pelts, the other to Mumbai for them to ‘hear’ the cattle who are slaughter
  • etc!

I certainly wish I had that much passion for something that I want to make a bold (somewhat super-crazy) statement like that when I go! Maybe someday I will (no pun intended) PETA I.N’s Will

